Season 2 Soundtrack of Stranger Things Is Synthy, Cryptic, and Scary

October 17, 2017

© Robert Hanashiro-USA TODAY Sports


Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein are back in action as the composers of Season 2 of Stranger Things!

The pair announced this past week that the tracklist will feature 34 songs, and features a sample of the first called Walkin' in Hawkins.  

With 80s synths, electronic chill wave tracks that are scary and perfect for a Halloween setting! The cryptic tracklist hints a few clues on what to expect from the Stranger Things universe. The show premieres Friday, October 27th right before Halloween on Netflix!  




Walkin’ in Hawkins has similar elements to the tracks in season 1, but carries a little more upbeat sound with steel drums woven in through the electronic synth.

Here’s the track list for the Stranger Things 2 OST:


1. “Walkin’ In Hawkins”
2. “Home”
3. “Eulogy”
4. “On The Bus”
5. “Presumptuous”
6. “Eight Fifteen”
7. “The First Lie”
8. “Scars”
9. “I Can Save Them”
10. “Descent Into The Rift”
11. “Chicago”
12. “Looking For A Way Out”
13. “Birth / Rescue”
14. ‘In The Woods”
15. “Digging”
16. “Symptoms”
17. “Eggo In The Snow”
18. “Soldiers”
19. “Choices”
20. “Never Tell”
21. “She Wants Me To Find Her”
22. “Shouldn’t Have Lied”
23. “It’s a Trap”
24. “Crib”
25. “The Return”
26. “Escape”
27. “We Go Out Tonight”
28. “Connect The Dots”
29. “The Hub”
30. “On Edge”
31. “What Else Did You See?”
32. “Run”
33. “Levitation”
34. “To Be Continued”