Green Day Releases Tracklist for 'Father of All,' Wants to Play a Fan's Backyard

Watch Billie Joe's Instagram announcement

January 9, 2020

Green Day’s new album drops in less than a month, and the band is ramping up the excitement level for fans.

The tracklist for Father of All… has been unveiled, and one fan says he was the first to know when he was anonymously sent a vinyl sleeve for the album. By the looks of it, Green Day’s 13th studio LP will kick off with the title track and contains 10 songs in all.

·        “Father of All …”

·        “Fire, Ready, Aim”

·        “Oh Yeah!”

·        “Meet Me on the Roof”

·        “I Was a Teenage Teenager”

·        “Stab You in the Heart”

·        “Sugar Youth”

·        “Junkies on a High”

·        “Take the Money and Crawl”

·        “Graffitia”

Father of All… is set to be released on February 7th, and it appears Green Day has some more “hijinks” planned around the big day. Frontman Billie Joe Armstrong posted a video on Instagram indicating the band would like to make another fan’s life by performing in their backyard.

“Hey, looks like our new record’s coming out in a month or something, so we’re just planning some stuff, some surprises,” Armstrong said. “But one thing I was thinking is, does anybody have a relatively big backyard that we can do a backyard party somewhere? Maybe come play at your house, your garage, your backyard? Or do you have a barn? Or is there a church or a church parking lot? Or, you know I was conceived in a church parking lot. Anyway, just hijinks, fun, mischief. Backyard party with your favorite band, Green Day.”

Armstrong quickly dashed the hopes of fans in 49 states by adding: “Oh yeah, it’d have to be in California.”

The Bay Area natives will follow up the album release with the Hella Mega Tour with Weezer and Fall Out Boy. It kicks off July 17th in Seattle and runs through August 29th in Philadelphia.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram